## TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF COUNTY AUDITORS JERRY WARE LEADERSHIP AWARD

PASCO PARKER Collin County

1994 **PAULA TULLOS** 

**Navarro County** 1996

TOMMY TOMPKINS Harris County 1998

**DAVID FLORES** Williamson County 2000

H. BATE BOND Comal County 2002

JOHN REYNOLDS **Bexar County** 2004

DAVID AUSTIN **Ector County** 2008

**EDWARD A. DION** El Paso County 2012

KIRK KIRKPATRICK Johnson County 2016

Shelly Atteberry Cooke County 2020

APRIL BACON Travis County 2005

VIRGINIA PORTER **Dallas County** 2009

RANDALL RICE Galveston County 2013

KATIE CONNER **Brazos County** 2017

Jeff May **Denton County** 2021

JOE JACK MILLS **Dallas County** 1995

**MICKEY WEST** Palo Pinto County 1997

JAMES WELLS **Denton County** 1999

LINDA BREAZEALE Montgomery County 2001

CHARLOTTE CAREY Pecos County 2003

**PAUL SUGG ROD NOBLE** Andrews County 2006 2007

JIMMY MYNAR RICK DOLLAHAN **Burleson County Gaines County** 2010 2011

NATHAN CRADDUCK Tom Green County 2014

TAC

**ELLEN FRIAR** Ward County 2018

DEBORAH STEVENS

Wichita County

2015 LORETTA KEY **Eastland County** 2019

FOR EXCEPTIONAL PROFESSIONALISM, LEADERSHIP, SELF-DISIPLINE, ETHICS, LOYALTY, FRIENDSHIP, FAITH, COMPASSION, COURAGE AND SERVICE TO OTHERS.

WHEREAS, Jerry Ware throughout his career displayed the qualities of leadership, compassion, fidelity and common sense; and

WHEREAS, Jerry Ware maintained a point of view that considered the good of county government as a whole rather than his own personal goals; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the Texas Association of County Auditors considered it fitting to create the "Jerry Ware Leadership Award" in tribute to Jerry's dedicated service to counties across Texas; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors would like others across the State to be reminded of Jerry Ware and his many contributions to county government. Now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Texas Association of County Auditors request that the plaque bearing the names of recipients of the "Jerry Ware Leadership Award" be prominently displayed in the Texas Association of Counties building in Austin, Texas.

Approved by the Texas Association of County Auditors Board of Directors this the 20th day of October 2011.

Jackie Latham, 2010-2011 TACA President

NOTE: The Jerry Ware Leadership Award is presented annually at the Texas Association of County Auditors Fall Conference. The recipient is selected by the President of the Association.